Hello From the Adult Side!

Erm… hello there…

I’m not exactly sure why I stopped writing here. I kind of started to feel guilty about it because nobody I personally know knows that this blog exists. Not even my cat… and he knows pretty much everything about me. He even watches me poop. Anyways… I was looking back at old posts from like a million years ago and then realized I have over 400 followers here who are probably dying to hear from me. I bet the suspense is killing you all…

Drum-roll, please!

I graduated college, and then briefly worked two jobs that involved taking care of children and serving food to cranky nuns with dementia. I finally bought a car! My parents separated and things started getting stressful and dramatic.I spent a few nights crying on my kitchen floor at strange hours (as I always do when things get particularly tough). Then I packed everything up and moved hundreds of miles away with my boyfriend and my cat to an awesome, huge apartment on the Hudson River. And now we are settled in and I am a preschool teacher. I get to change poopy pants all day and scold kids for picking their noses.

There you go, now you’re all caught up! Whew!

It is absolutely mind-boggling to think about where I was when I started this blog, and where I am now. I used to be posting here as an emotional, overly-dramatic teenager, and now I’m posting as an emotional, overly-dramatic adult. No, but seriously, things are so different now. Like, I pay bills, and drive my car to work every morning, and… get this… I converse with people. Yes, you read it here, folks; I hold actual conversations with actual people. *wipes a tear from my eye* I’m so grown up, now!

I don’t really know what else to write, and it’s past my bedtime. I don’t have teenage angst to keep me up at all hours of the night anymore, so staying up past 9:00 is a struggle like no other! Maybe I will post here again sometime soon. Maybe I won’t. I can’t make promises with this thing anymore.

xx Emily xx

 

Leave a comment